user_avatar****

Not sure where to direct this but does anybody have any experience with running adwcleaner while having Astrill VPN service? Seems to come up as a false positive and removes some things from registry after a scan having the Astrill app for their VPN service. I cant conclude if its the actual proxy addon for firefox for VPN to tunnel traffic through that is being removed or what as i have no knowledge of these sorts of things. I just know running adwcleaner and cleaning the registry items that popped up now renders my Astrill openweb service useless. Maybe somebody with the service has a more detailed explanation as to why this is happening? Or if in fact its just not a trusted/certified program that triggers a false positive which is why certain things are being stripped from the registry rendering it useless? no idea thought id ask here! Thanks for any and all insight to this!

Re: Astrill VPN app

This is the exact .txt log after keys were removed. Tested it again uninstalled the VPN service app, redownloaded it, and it works. Ran adwcleaner same keys in registry are being found and put in quarantine. Now VPN service is not able to work in openweb.

# AdwCleaner v5.114 - Logfile created 29/04/2016 at 22:20:46
# Updated 27/04/2016 by Xplode
# Database : 2016-04-27.1 [Server]
# Operating system : Windows 10 Home  (X64)
# Username : Len - WRECKSHOP
# Running from : D:\Tools\adwcleaner_5.114.exe
# Option : Clean
# Support : http://toolslib.net/forum

***** [ Services ] *****

***** [ Folders ] *****

***** [ Files ] *****

***** [ DLLs ] *****

***** [ WMI ] *****

***** [ Shortcuts ] *****

***** [ Scheduled tasks ] *****

***** [ Registry ] *****

[-] Key Deleted : HKLM\SOFTWARE\Classes\CLSID\{533403E2-6E21-4615-9E28-43F4E97E977B}
[-] Key Deleted : HKLM\SOFTWARE\Classes\CLSID\{6CE321DA-DC11-45C6-A0FC-4E8A7D978ABC}
[-] Key Deleted : HKLM\SOFTWARE\Classes\CLSID\{F62A4AF9-58B4-4FEC-89CC-D717A547D8E8}